Università degli Studi di Pavia

Dipartimento di Matematica ''F. Casorati''

HomeResearchResearch Groups › Algebra and GeometryIT|EN

Algebra and Geometry

Research topics

Algebraic geometry.
1) Moduli spaces of curves and bundles: geometry of moduli spaces and their applications.
2) Algebraic Surfaces, classification problems, fibrations and topology.
3) Hodge theory, variation of Hodge structures, period maps, infinitesimal invariants, second fundamental form.
4) Rational function fields and geometric Galois theory.


Category theory and homological algebra.
Derived categories of algebraic varieties and algebraic stacks, Fourier-Mukai functors. Triangulated categories and dg-categories, higher category theory.


Differential geometry and hyperbolic geometry.
1) Teichmueller theory. Harmonic maps and minimal Lagrangians. Universal Teichmueller space. Projective structures. Hyperbolic structures with conic singularities.
2) Group actions on Kaehler manifolds. Momentum map.
3) Lorentzian geometry. Isometric immersions of surfaces. Minkowski problem.


Real geometry.
Analytic spaces, sums of squares, regularity of the roots of polynomials.



Upcoming events



Past seminars: www-dimat.unipv.it/geoalg/index.php.


Funding:


PRIN 2012 MIUR ''Moduli, strutture geometriche e loro applicazioni'' (local coordinator: Gian Pietro Pirola).

FIRB 2011 "Geometry and topology of low-dimensional manifolds" (local coordinator: Francesco Bonsante).

FIRB 2012 "Moduli Spaces and Their Applications" (coordinator: Gilberto Bini Universita' di Milano).

PRIN 2015 MIUR "Moduli spaces and Lie theory" (coordinatore locale Gian Pietro Pirola).


People:

Faculty:

Name Phone number Office E-mail
Francesco Bonsante +39.0382.985628 C23 francesco.bonsante (at) unipv.it
Alberto Canonaco +39.0382.985655 E16 alberto.canonaco (at) unipv.it
Paola Frediani +39.0382.985685 C7 paola.frediani (at) unipv.it
Alessandro Ghigi +39.0382.985634 C14 alessandro.ghigi (at) unipv.it
Ludovico Pernazza +39.0382.985657 E14 ludovico.pernazza (at) unipv.it
Gian Pietro Pirola +39.0382.985619 C30 gianpietro.pirola (at) unipv.it


Postdocs:

Name Phone number Office E-mail
Andrea Seppi +39.0382.985620 C31 andrea.seppi01 (at) ateneopv.it



PhD students:

Name Phone number Office E-mail
Sonia Cannas +39.0382.985670 A12 sonia.cannas01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Maria Gioia Cifani +39.0382.985670 A12 mariagioia.cifani01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Giulia Dal Verme Math. Milano-Bicocca - giulia.dalverme01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Christian El Emam +39.0382.985670 A12 christian.elemam01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Alice Gatti Math. Milano-Bicocca - alice.gatti01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Mauro Mantegazza Math. Milano-Bicocca - mauro.mantegazza01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Lorenzo Moreschini +39.0382.985639 E29 lorenzo.moreschini01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Paola Porru +39.0382.985612 A9 paola.porru01 (at) ateneopv.it
Irene Spelta +39.0382.985610 A11 irene.spelta01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Salvatore Tambasco +39.0382.985670 A12 salvatore.tambasco01 (at) universitadipavia.it
Sara Torelli +39.0382.985670 A12 sara.torelli02 (at) ateneopv.it
Davide Veronelli Math. Milano-Bicocca - davide.veronelli01 (at) universitadipavia.it


Collaborators and regular visitors:

Name Phone number Office E-mail
Maurizio Cornalba +39.0382.985644 E19 maurizio.cornalba (at) unipv.it
Ernesto Mistretta +39.0382.985630 C24 ernesto.mistretta (at) unipd.it
Matteo Penegini +39.0382.985630 C24 penegini (at) dima.unige.it
Lidia Stoppino +39.0382.985630 C24 lidia.stoppino (at) unipv.it



Visitors:

Name Phone number Office Period
Stefano Riolo C 32 27/11/2017 - 29/11/2017
Alessandro Verra - 15/11/2017 - 16/11/2017
Andrew Sanders C 32 12/11/2017 - 18/11/2017
Nicola Pagani - 25/10/2017 - 25/10/2017
Andrea Causin - C 32 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Francesco Polizzi - C 3 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Satoru Fukasawa - C 1 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Pietro Speziali - C 32 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Takeshi Takahashi - C 3 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Kei Miura - C 1 25/09/2017 - 29/09/2017
Margarita Mewdes Lopes C 32 12/06/2017 - 14/06/2017
Cinzia Casagrande C 19 24/05/2017 - 24/05/2017
Enrico Arbarello C 19 24/05/2017 - 24/05/2017
Giuseppe Pareschi C 19 24/05/2017 - 24/05/2017
Adriano Tomassini C 17 12/05/2017 - 12/05/2017
Costantino Medori C 17 12/05/2017 - 12/05/2017
Joan Carles Naranjo Del Val C 6 24/04/2017 - 30/04/2017
Adriano Tomassini C 17 20/04/2017 - 21/04/2017
Costantino Medori C 17 20/04/2017 - 21/04/2017
Costantino Medori C 17 06/04/2017 - 11/04/2017
Adriano Tomassini C 17 06/04/2017 - 11/04/2017
Olivier Glorieux C 32 24/01/2017 - 27/01/2017
Enrico Arbarello C 6 05/12/2016 - 07/12/2016
Andrew Sanders C 3 27/11/2016 - 01/12/2016
Oscar Garcia Prada C 1 14/11/2016 - 18/11/2016
Andrea Tamburelli C 3 14/11/2016 - 26/11/2016
Nicola Pagani - - 25/10/2016 - 28/10/2016
Mike Wolf C 1 17/10/2016 - 21/10/2016
Xin Nie C 1 03/07/2016 - 08/07/2016
Riccardo Moschetti C 32 17/05/2016 - 20/05/2016
Francois Fillastre C 3 16/05/2016 - 20/05/2016
Christian Gleissner 5618 C6 26/04/2016 - 29/04/2016
Giulio Codogni - E21 11/04/2016 - 14/04/2016
Atsushi Ikeda +39.0382.985629 C19 02/04/2016 - 02/04/2017
Victor Gonzales 5689 C 3 22/02/2016 - 24/02/2016
Mike Wolf 5690 C 2 22/02/2016 - 26/02/2016
Yongnam Lee 5618 C6 15/02/2016 - 24/02/2016
Francesco Zucconi 5691 C1 01/12/2015 - 03/12/2015
Valentina Beorchia 5691 C1 01/12/2015 - 03/12/2015
Alessandro Tomasiello 5618 C6 01/12/2015 - 01/12/2015
Stefan Schreieder 5618 C6 25/11/2015 - 27/11/2015
Ruadhai Dervan 5691 C1 23/11/2015 - 27/11/2015
Man Wai Cheung 5689 C3 04/11/2015 - 06/11/2015
Roberto Svaldi 5689 C3 12/10/2015 - 16/10/2015







Dipartimento di Matematica ''F. Casorati''

Università degli Studi di Pavia - Via Ferrata, 5 - 27100 Pavia
Tel +39.0382.985600 - Fax +39.0382.985602